Ensnare my fate, O Lord.

Though the snare is waiting for me,
my fate seemed sure.
You lit my way in the darkness;
for my end, he waits in the shadows.

I know my enemy well, his lovely trap set.
Ensnare my fate, O Lord;
the enemy troubles me.
Bring my enemy to the gate.

109 My life is continually in my hand,
       Yet I do not forget Your law.
110 The wicked have laid a snare for me,
      Yet I have not strayed from Your precepts.
111 Your testimonies I have taken as a heritage forever,
      For they are the rejoicing of my heart.
 [Psalm 119:109-111]

Leave a Reply

